fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rider / Groom – sole charge 301 views

Ref: GL1036

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 29 years
  • Date of Birth 4th November 1990
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Avon, UK, Bedfordshire, UK, Berkshire, UK, Buckinghamshire, UK, Cambridgeshire, UK, Cheshire, UK, Cleveland, UK, Cornwall, UK, Cotswolds, Cumberland, UK, Derbyshire, UK, Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Durham, UK, East Sussex, UK, East Yorkshire, UK, Essex, UK, Gloucestershire, UK, Greater London, UK, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, Hampshire, UK, Herefordshire, UK, Hertfordshire, UK, Humberside, UK, Huntingdonshire, UK, Isle of Wight, UK, Kent, UK, Lanarkshire, Lancashire, UK, Leicestershire, UK, Lincolnshire, UK, London, Merseyside, UK, Middlesex, UK, New South Wales, Norfolk, UK, North Yorkshire, UK, Northamptonshire, UK, Northumberland, UK, Nottinghamshire, UK, Oxfordshire, UK, Rutland, UK, Shropshire, UK, Somerset, UK, South Yorkshire, UK, Staffordshire, UK, Suffolk, UK, Surrey, UK, Tyne and Wear, UK, Wales, UK, Warwickshire, UK, West Midlands, UK, West Sussex, UK, West Yorkshire, UK, Westmorland, UK, Wiltshire, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Stud, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Polish
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

My name is Agnieszka , I`m 29 and I live in Milton Keynes. I’m looking for job as groom/rider, live in where partner and animals are welcome. My partner is working as a painter/decorator/ handyman and we would be happy if employer will look for working couple but it is absolutely not necessary.  We only need an option where partner will be welcome in the house/flat.

We are very quiet and clean couple- references from current landlord avaliable. We are taking care of the place where we live. We are happy owners of one dog and one cat. Both very clean and never damaged nothing in the house. Both happy to stay at home during my work but of course if he will be welcome in the yard  that would be awesome. I have no horse to bring in also I’m not smoking.

My adventure with horses started 14yrs ago. At the beginning I learned how to ride in small stable. I was taking care about horses, teaching small kids and adults how to ride. We (me and my friends) were doing everything in the stable, we loved this place, it was our second house. One day I started to feel that I want to do something more. I wanted to learn more, ride on the higher level, so I found sport stable in my city. I was working there, riding on dressage and jumping horses. I had lessons with dressage and jumping riders and judges. After 1,5 year that I went to another city to continue my training. It was a small stable in a small village. Beautiful areas, lake, forest, it was amazing adventure. I was there 1 year and I trained with rider from France and horses with big skills and experience. I learned there elements of dressage, Natural horsemanship and jumping. A lot of sole charge because I was person responsible for everything around! …fields, fences, mucking out, feeding, riding and lunging. I had to care about 7 horses and different kinds of animals: 3 dogs, 10 cats, 7 sheep, 4 goats and chickens. I love this kind of job because I love all kind of animals. Sometimes I had to stay with kids for few days when owners had to fly to France. But everything what is good finish really fast. My coach died in accident and I had to come back home.

After half year I went to Germany to big dressage and jumping Paul Schockemohle stables. At first I was a groom for rider Bastian Freese and I learned there how to work fast, professional and on high standard. I was working with very good and well-known horses like Diarado , Last Man`s Hope ,Castino and many more. After 3 months I became rider assistant and I get my own horses to ride, lunge, cleaning and putting into walking machines. So I had to work by my own, plan my day with full responsibility to keep good stable fame. So horses had to be clean, healthy, shiny and happy all the time. I have got huge experience in sole charge, clipping, plaiting, trimming, preparing and training horses, lunging, working on the ground, preparing horses for shows and care about them on the competition, taking care of different kinds of animals. I worked with different horses…young “green”, old with experience, destroyed and framed. Small and big. I was working with mares, geldings and stallions (quiet and very aggressive). The biggest experience I got in Germany it was huge step for me and my skills. I read A LOT of equestrian books about new methods of training, feeding or natural horsemanship. I’m watching videos of different riders to find new tips and exercises. I still learn new things and I really like it. It is very important for me to develop my riding skills and also theory knowledge. At the moment I`m “student” of two Equine courses:

1.Equine / Horse care diploma from International Career Institute

2. Intermediate Diploma & Livery Yard Manager course from Lingfield Equine

I can do everything what person can do in the stable: Work with horses and care about them, mucking out , feeding, lunging and ALWAYS I keep place where I`m working clean. I`m happy when I have to work in the team and I`m responsible if I have to work alone. I`m self-motivated,  honest, hardworking, active and friendly person who work with passion. At the moment I`m working in laboratory (not equine industry) but I was sharing horses to keep myself on the horseback. Current job gave me experience in administration , excellent knowledge about computer and Microsoft Office.

References from Paul Schockemöle ,pictures and videos of me riding avaliable.

I’m looking for serious position where I can use all my knowledge and experience to do something good 🙂

Thank you 🙂

  1. Key Skills

Exercising, Clipping, plaiting, triming, lunging, working on the ground, preparing horses for shows and care about them on the competition.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY