fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Looking for a job where I can work with both people and horses and be of assistance 24/7 200 views

Ref: GL20207

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 17 years
  • Date of Birth 30th July 2002
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 1st June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, College, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I started riding at my local riding school aged 6 and instantly fell in love with horses. Since that day I volunteered every weekend at the yard doing yard jobs and joined pony club where I learnt valuable skills in how to care for horses properly. I got my first loan pony when I was 11 and did everything from mounted games to local showing. I got my next loan pony aged 13 where I started jumping and focusing more on improving as a rider. When I bought my first horse at 15, I was training multiple times a week whilst still being fully committed to all of the other aspects of owning a horse such as grooming, mucking out, cleaning tack, lunging etc.

 

 

Key Skills

I have impeccably high standards when it comes to equine turnout, particularly when showing. I can plait both manes & tails and am a perfectionist when it comes to grooming. I am also incredibly thorough when mucking out and cleaning tack. I am an incredibly organised person through managing full time education and my equine passion simultaneously. Through competing myself, I understand the competition world and the amount of preparation and organisation which goes into competing therefore would be a great help to any competitors in need of assistance.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

i pride myself on my determination and will power which was demonstrated after being involved in a major horse riding accident as a teenager which left me unable to use the upper left side of my body for a considerably long time. After my greatest efforts I was able to not only learn how to write again, but to ride again and continue to enjoy my equine lifestyle as I did before.

 

Requirements

As I have just finished my A levels, I have no ongoing commitments and am ready to start the next chapter of my life. I am able to work at any time and am fully willing to (if the opportunity arises to live in) move a considerable distance anyway from my current home for the foreseeable future if an appropriate position becomes available.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY