fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Experienced Groom looking. 39 views

Ref: GL20007

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 19th March 1996
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Essex, UK, Norfolk, UK, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 4th May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month but that is negotiable
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Dealer, Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Sales, Show Jumping, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been around and ridden horses for over 10 years and have work with them professionally for around 4 years. I have been lucky enough to work in a range of different disciplines from Ridding school to 3 day event Carriage Driving. i am used to ridding a variety of different horses and due to my light but strong build am still able to ride and school ponies.

 

 

Key Skills

working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions and young stock, handling/riding young horses

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

I enjoy seeing horse happy and progressing

 

Due to having two years out of working with horses there are things I could brush up on such as Clipping.

 

I think i would make a great member of any team because for me the horse really does come first and I have a wide range of experiences that make me easily adaptable and quick thinking.

 

Requirements

In my next job I would like to find somewhere I  can be there for a long time and really make a big difference.

 

I would ideally like to live in.

 

I would like to bring my one very well behaved horse with me.

 

No.

 

No.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY