fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/exercise rider 76 views

Ref: GL20302

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 20 years
  • Date of Birth 10th October 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 21st April 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Until 20.09.20
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 5 days
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, P2P, Polo, Racing Flat, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Team Chase
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

  • Mucking out
  • Managing 15 horses
  • Feed making
  • Fencing
  • Harrowing
  • Odd jobs
  • Exercising – Lunging, riding, pessoa, long reining
  • Working heavy machinery
  • Landscaping – Grounds work
  • Moving livestock
  • Tb testing cattle and bison
  • Deworming

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I’m extremely good at seeing little jobs and getting on with them. I have an eye for detail and many would describe me as a perfectionist! I have always been good at working efficiently and prioritising tasks thanks to skills picked up whilst on placement as a student physiotherapist and working as part of a large team on a busy livery yard. I have worked with a mixture of young fit competition (predominantly eventers) horses, liverys and worked on the ground at a race yard so more than when capable handling fit competition horses. I have lots of experience plaiting for shows and hunting having worked for an eventer and hunted myself for a number of years. I work well as part of a team but also work well independently and quickly adapt to the environment I’m placed into.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I like how rewarding it can be and the room there is for career development.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Predominantly my riding, although I can stick to anything I am not the most technical rider due to lack of lessons and constructive criticism.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I’m extremely good at adapting to my workplace. I have lots of experience in various different roles both equestrian and non-equestrian related and can therefore usually turn my hand to anything, because of this, I also learn very fast! I have always worked above and beyond for my employers, having been in employment in various part time jobs since the age of 11 I am no stranger to hard work and I take pride in everything I do. I have impeccable communication skills, as part of a big family it’s vital we work together and communicate in order to keep the house running. The same applies to teams I have worked on within the hospital, communication and teamwork, as well as intuition, are vital skills to have when working busy jobs in high-pressure situations. I feel I have been able to hone these skills over the last few years to become a well-rounded individual who will work hard to achieve goals and tasks set to me.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain experience predominantly, I’m always looking for opportunities to increase my knowledge base and understanding of how the equestrian industry functions as a whole. I’m predominantly looking for a position as a groom/exercise rider in any discipline.

• Do you need accommodation?

No if within 30 minute drive of LE67, yes if further.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

N/A

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Yes, I start back at university at the end of September

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY