fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 158 views

Ref: GL20368

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 13th May 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Foaling, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Trim, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I have been around horses from a young age. I started volunteering with the RDA from the age of 12 and my passion for working for horses has continued since then. I have worked on a range of different types of yards from fully livery yards, competition and stud yards. I have lots of experience working with all types of stallions big and small, foals from just hours old and  all horses ranging in age and breeds.

I also have my BHS Stage 1, Ride and Care, HNC Equine Studies and HND Equine Studies. This year i was also nominated for a LANTRA Award in the Equine Industry category.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I would say my key skills are working alone and with others, grooming to a high standard for competitions, and handling young horses/ Stallions. I also believe that i have good people skills and can work effectively with people from all walks of life and believe because of this i am able to bring out the best in my other employees encouraging them and myself to work to the best of our abilities.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Being outdoors doing what i love most.

Seeing results from the hard work im putting in.

Continuing grow my knowledge of this amazing industry.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I believe that i am a hard working individual, who puts everything they have into the work i am doing. I am also a very organised individual, and try to bring these skill into the work i am doing, where possible.

I am also always looking to learn new skills, and i am always willing to assist people where i can learn something new.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to work with young horses as this is my favourite type of work, however i am willing to turn my hand to any work.

I would like to continue with my BHS stages, and would enjoy doing these along side working.

• Do you need accommodation?

Preferably yes, however would depend on the distance from my current location.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I am currently finishing my HND qualification online, but this will be completed by the end of May at the very latest.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY