fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

30 year old seeking work with horses or other animals, plenty of experience 150 views

Ref: GL20404

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 30 years
  • Date of Birth 22nd May 1990
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Europe
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Seasonal
  • Earliest start date 25th May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 Weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Foaling, Horse Transport, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Veterinary Experience
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I started riding at age 3, spent many years of my life on / off riding. I had my own pony for 25 years but sadly lost him last year at the ripe old age of 38! After leaving school I worked in a kennels & cattery which housed rescue animals for the RSPCA. In 2007 I studied a National Diploma in Animal Management for 2 years, later studying animal behaviour & psychology. At 20 I went to study at the National Stud & completed an apprenticeship in racehorse care & breeding. I then worked on top studs around the world including Cheveley Park Stud & Coolmore. As you can see most of my working career has been spent in the animal care industry, mainly focusing around horses. I currently work in a veterinary practice.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I am very capable of working independently or as part of a team. Given my years of experience I have a variety of skills & knowledge in both horse & animal care.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

No 2 days are the same. I love that they all have their own characters & you have to build a bond with each of them. 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

My riding, I have been out of the saddle for a few years but I would embrace the challenge of getting back into it! 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am extremely hardworking & caring. Pretty happy go lucky & will go above what is asked of me.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Animal welfare is a top priority for me & the reason I have left previous employments is down to this not being a top priority. I would like to work somewhere who has similar values. 

• Do you need accommodation?

Depending on location but I am happy to live away from home. 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY