fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rachael 73 views

Ref: GL20442

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 18th June 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Other
  • County/State/Region Norfolk, UK, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 8th June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Moped
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 12st / 76.2kg / 168lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Riding School, Therapeutic Riding, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Ride
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have experience of basic handelling of horses with guidence for example catching and leading, grooming, washing horses, rugging up, tacking up, simple yard duties such as mucking out keeping the yard tidy and poo picking, and I can also do some field maintenance and yard maintenance skills such as putting up rails and repairing anything necessary, I have ridden some friends horses with basic skills such as halt, walk and trot,  which I really do enjoy and really wanting to progress with this if it is a possibility, although I have not had much experience with horses I’m really eager to learn as much as possible and move my career forward in to something I can really progress to my strengths,  passion, and something I will enjoy.

Key Skills

I have normal first aid but wish to get horse first aid. I am a quick learner and work well in a team and by myself. I am currently doing a course for care and management for horses.  I have a full driving licence

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I am confident, friendly and bubbly.

I really would like a chance to progress and widen my knowledge with horses.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY