fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stud Groom 40 views

Ref: GL20463

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 23rd June 1996
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK, Somerset, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Seasonal
  • Earliest start date 11th May 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Now until End of August
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Week
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Sole Charge, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 7.5t, Class 1 HGV
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 12.5st / 79.4kg / 175lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Hunting
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have lived/worked with horses all of my life, growing up in Pony Club gaining all my tests up to my B+ test, I left school at 16 to go to study Equine Level 3 at Sparsholt College finishing with distinctions. In July 2014 I began working for Coral Keen as a working pupil and gaining my HGV license, leaving there in May 2015 I moved to Salisbury to become Head Girl for Gubby Leech. In July 2016 I moved into Hunt Service at the Wilton Hunt and was stud groom for 2 seasons with 6 horses hunting two days a week. Then 2018 moved to Dorset to become Stud Groom for the Cattistock Hunt looking after 8 hunt horses, hunting 3 days a week! Since then I have moved to the Blackmore Vale with my partner, but did not take the Stud Grooms job due to wanting to do more hunting.

 

 

Key Skills

Sole Charge

High standard of turnout

High standard of clipping

Full HGV license

Good people person

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• Very hard working, being in hunt service for 4 seasons has been very hard work but the best fun and I’m sure one day I will get back into it, just fancy a slight change and looking forward to enjoying my own horse and hunting without the pressures of being a groom.

 

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

No

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Not at the minute! Will be looking for more of a part time job in the winter months/hunting season so I can hunt myself

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?
No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY