fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom looking for job 48 views

Ref: GL20622

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 38 years
  • Date of Birth 20th November 1981
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland, Ireland, The EU
  • County/State/Region Ireland, Norway, Republic of Ireland
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 1st June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Rescue, Rehabilitation
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Hungarian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Muck Out, Ride, Sole charge
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Have riding experience (3 years in a sports club as a child, on and off ever since), that includes gallop, jumping (about 50 cms high), I like go riding in the countryside when I get the chance to. I’ve worked in stables as a volunteer, (mucking out boxes, sweeping, feeding, grooming/washing horses, bandaging, oiling harness), worked at a sheepfarm (lambing, inoculating lambs) and a dairy farm, worked as a summer time worker at a fruitfarm near Aberdeen. At the moment I work at a stables in Heriot, Midlothian, work with horses, ponies, sheep.

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I’m good at working alone, mucking out, feeding, non-equine skills

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I find it relaxing and I’m just generally happier working with horses/animals.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would love to learn natural horsemanship equine massage and equine first aid

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I’m flexible and put the horse first.

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

no

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

no

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY