fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rider 46 views

Ref: GL20655

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 25 years
  • Date of Birth 26th June 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Europe
  • County/State/Region Netherlands
  • Job Category Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 1st June 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term I think it can be organized if needed!
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Assistant Head Person, Manager, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer, Category C
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 10.5st / 66.7kg / 147lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dealer, Family Yard, Foaling, Retail, Riding School, Sales, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Finnish
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider, Young Stock Handler, Travelling Horses by Sea or Air
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Experienced of riding 4 to 20 yo horses. Specialized on Show Jumping with good flatwork skills. Experienced handling all kind of horses, driving horses (trailer & truck), feeding, mucking out and all the other duties. I am an active show jumper with one own horse and i´m searching an opportunities to ride different type of horses and working with them. I´m coming from a family farm and i have good horsemanship skills. I have good basic knowledge of most incommon horses health issues and a knowlidge to read their passports, assist the vets, blacksmids and all other duties!

 

 

Key Skills

I can work alone or with co-workers, i can clip, plait, go to shows, handle all kind of horses ( foals, stallions, youngsters ) in all situations. Basically all the basic duties what the sporthorses needs, i can do. My jumping skills are currently at L/M and my flatwork skills are advanced by the years of riding different horses.  I´m able to manage the stable duties and things like dewormings, organizing the blacksmid or vet and taking care of these duties independently.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

-I enjoy challenges and that every day is different! I enjoy to improve myself and my horses and i like to make a goals for myself. I´ve been riding since 3yo and horses have always been big part of my life.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I want to improve myself as a rider and i think that only sky is the limit.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I´m very trusty, i´m not that person who is looking the clock while i´m working, i´m always taking the best care of my horses and i am super honest, able to work independently and i´m very flexible! I have very hard working moral.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I Would like to ride horses in the shows and train them step by step towards the goals. I Hope that the hard work, time and effort will make me a better rider and that i will grow together with the horses.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

No

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No, i have a child but the daycare will be organized according to my working times.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY