fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Katherine Targett 35 views

Ref: GL20672

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 27th February 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Hampshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours
  • Earliest start date 29th May 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term Available for freelance/short term jobs immediately.
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Reining, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Therapeutic Riding, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Long Rein, Muck Out, Ride, School, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been passionate about horses my whole life and have been riding since the age of 5. I am now an intermediate rider and am looking for a job with horses. I have gained experience in a busy riding school/livery yard. This included leading, tacking up & untacking, grooming, turning out, mucking out, flat work, hacking out, schooling and feeding. I am very confident around horses of all sizes and level of training. I have also had experience with green horses, unridden horses, as well as very tall (18hh), young and skittish horses.

Key Skills

Some of my skills are: working alone, working in a team, working with children and the disabled, handling/riding horses, natural horsemanship, first aid, grooming, mucking out, hacking out, schooling, exercising and feeding.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I am passionate about horses and ponies of all kinds! I find it very easy to bond with horses and enjoy learning each of their little personality traits and quirks. I love getting to know the horses I am working with as to better improve communication and the way I handle and care for them.

Things I would like to improve:

I am eager to learn more and gain even more experience in the equine industry.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a very flexible, hard working individual and I am always happy to learn more! I am passionate about my work and put 100% effort into every task I am given. I can work happily alone or in a team, and I truly take pride in my work. I enjoy feeling that I have made a difference. I do not claim to be an expert, but I can promise that I am a fast learner, a hard worker, and very eager to be an asset to your yard or stable.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to learn more about the equine industry and gain some more experience working with horses.

 

• Do you need accommodation?

No, I live in Wellow (Romsey) and have my own transport.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I do have dogs, but do not have to bring them to work with me. They will be perfectly fine staying at home. However, If that is something you’d like, I have three who are very friendly to choose from as a yard dog!

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I am a student currently on my gap year. I am looking for work starting ASAP which I hope to carry on into my time at university. On days off and weekends I would like to continue part-time work. But If you are looking for a temporary helper until September, I am happy to do that as well.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

31st of July – 3rd of June (long weekend) at Center Parcs. However, this may end up being cancelled due to coronavirus.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY