fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 56 views

Ref: GL20677

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 6th November 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 29th May 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been brought up around horses my entire life. From the age of 7 I volunteered at a riding school helping tack/untack, muck out, bed up and groom the horses until I got my first pony. I began competing at local shows in showing classes, moving on to working Hunter and showjumping when I realised my passion was more for jumping. After outgrowing him I went in to school and back youngsters for a friend to sell on. At 14 I got my first long term horse who had many behavioural issues. I had to re-break and re-school her with the help of my mum. 2 years later I started competing in low level dressage and jumping always being in the top three. I now have my own horse, a 4 year old ex racer who is currently in rehabilitation due to health issues I wasn’t told about. Before she got ill I fully broke her on my own and began producing her. I am now freelance riding/exercising difficult horses and young horses locally.

I did spend a year doing horse management at Bishop Burton before deciding I wanted to be working rather than in college. Whilst there I did 2 weeks work experience at Amy Woodhead’s yard in Immingham helping with her dressage horses.

 

Key Skills

I can work alone or in a team however have always been left to my own devices so naturally find it more enjoyable in a team environment. I have recently been improving my clipping skills. I love plaiting manes however not as great with tails so I tend to keep them pulled. I do have experience with stallions and handle one on a regular basis currently. I also regularly ride/handle young horses; owning one myself. I find I am quite calm and gentle with the horses after always been taught to work quietly and calmly around them.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy watching them progress, I love the reward that comes with training them and looking after them to make them an overall better horse.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my experience and knowledge as I believe you can never stop learning.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am hardworking, willing to work on my own or in a team and wanting to learn. I understand that everyone has their own ways of working with horses and would love to expand my knowledge on different methods to improve my own work with horses.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to be a groom and help at shows if possible. I would like a riding position to expand my riding skills however it’s not essential.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I would like to bring my horse but not essential

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY