fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Anything equine 53 views

Ref: GL20690

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 40 years
  • Date of Birth 27th February 1980
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Other
  • County/State/Region Bedfordshire, UK, Cambridgeshire, UK, Canada, Channel Islands, Cornwall, UK, Devon, UK, Dubai (UAE), France, Germany, Hampshire, UK, Hertfordshire, UK, London, Qatar, South Carolina, United States, Spain, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours
  • Earliest start date 1st June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period NA
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Part of a Team, Manager, Other, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Carriage Driving, College, Dealer, Family Yard, Foaling, Horse Transport, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Retail, Sales, Showing, Stud, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Muck Out, Plait, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have experience with horses from taking my son to riding lessons and being around a yard environment in a teaching setting. I also have experience from volunteer work I carry out at an RDA setting near me. Plus I have helped to provide daily care for ponies/horses where I have mucked our stables, poo picked fields, carried out basic grooming and feeding requirements. I’m happy to provide freelance services or undertake a location specific role.

I have recently completed 2 courses in Horse Care and Stable Management and Equine Psychology.


Key Skills

I’m happy to work either alone or as part of a team as long as there is clear direction as to what is required from all team members.  I have a particular interest in grooming and care of the horses in order to make them the best horse that they can be.  I would like to expand my grooming related skills and I’m happy to gain any experience in this area of equine care.

I have some first aid training and many years experience of working in a customer service environment.  I also have experience of running my own business and I’m educated to degree level; plus have a full, clean driving license.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Everything! There is nothing about working within an equine environment that I don’t like.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

As a relative novice I’m keen to improve on all areas but as already mentioned my specific area of interest is grooming and maintenance.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am extremely committed to gaining and expanding my skills and wish to make this a long term career pathway.  I am flexible in hours that I can work and locations and have my own transportation.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Despite having a degree in Marketing I’m looking at a more practical, hands on role. However I am flexible and would consider most opportunities presented to me.  I am aware that I would gain the best experience from starting at the bottom and moving up the ladder and I’m definitely happy to commit to training and reading associated with the career parhway.

• Do you need accommodation?

This would depend on whether I was relocating.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

2 cats

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Yes, July 26 for 1 week.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY