fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 32 views

Ref: GL20717

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 9th February 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Norfolk, UK, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 2nd June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 12st / 76.2kg / 168lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Stallion Handling, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have worked with rescue horses for the past 3 years and feel I am confident in handling a variety of different horses. I have owned horses of my own since a young age ranging from youngsters to school masters, I currently own a haflinger mare that I compete at low level unaffiliated dressage and showjumping.

 

Key Skills

I am happy working both alone as well as with others and  happy handing young horses as well as stallions. I am happy to clip but this may need more practice. I am also confident riding young or difficult horses.

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I love building a bond with horses and really learning to understand each of their individual personalities.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would love to improve on my turnout including plaiting as this is something I have had very limited opportunity to try.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a hard working individual that always puts the horses welfare first, I enjoy working alone as well as in company and get along with anyone on a yard. I always listen to instructions well and will get on with a given task swiftly.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to further my knowledge of the equine industry. Gaining a better understanding of the competition industry.

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY