fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Job Seeking 59 views

Ref: GL20728

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 10th December 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • County/State/Region Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 15th June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No notice
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Home Groom, Stud Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Racing Flat, Rehabilitation, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding for 14 years.  Within these 14 years I have ridden a variety of different horses with varying temperaments.  Due to this, I can easily adapt to  different horses in order to bring out the best of them.  I have also experience in bringing on young horses as well as backing and breaking.  I have worked and volunteered in a variety of yards, such as rehabilitation and rescue centres, livery and competition yards, riding schools and private yards.  I also attended CAFRE in Enniskillen to complete a Level Three Extended Diploma in Horse Management and and since completed a degree in Equine Behavioural Science at Writtle University College.  Both of these courses have taught me valuable knowledge, however I am always willing to learn and further my knowledge.  I also have experience in competition as I used to compete my own horse on a weekly basis in the showjumping season and I have scribed for dressage judges at the competition yard where I used to work.  I have helped in the running of competitions and have groomed for riders for both dressage and showjumping.

Key Skills

  • handling and riding young horses
  • working alone
  • working as part of a team
  • plaiting
  • lungeing
  • long reining
  • double lungeing
  • riding
  • backing and breaking
  • general yard duties
  • sole charge
  • equine behaviour
  • time management
  • hardworking
  • good communication skills
  • honest and reliable

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

It’s such as rewarding job.  There’s nothing better than seeing a horse recover from an injury through rehabilitation, observe a foal growing up, or seeing a horse going out and doing well competitively.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

My clipping skills.  I can do basic clips when assisted but would love to improve this skill in the future.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a very reliable and hardworking person.  I keep working until the task is completed.  I work very well as part of a team or alone and can take sole charge if required.  I am very eager to learn new skills and continue to develop existing skills.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would love to further my knowledge and gain experience in different areas of the equine industry.

• Do you need accommodation?

If a job is located further than approximately 20 miles outside of Belfast, yes.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No – however, I am graduating university but the graduation date has been pushed back indefinitely due to covid-19 but plenty of notice will be given when a new date has been confirmed.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY