fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 44 views

Ref: GL20733

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 21st September 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Cambridgeshire, UK, Norfolk, UK, Suffolk, UK
  • Job Category Part Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 7th June 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term June- October
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period -
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Racing Flat, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rehabilitation, Show Jumping, Team Chase, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Broodmares, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Stallion Handling, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I’ve had experience with horses since I was 6 years old. I started working with horses in 2015 on/ off including managing the yard and lunging/ riding the horses at a family yard. I sent 2 weeks of work experience at Sharon Hunt Eventing where I looked after the horses, prepared them for competitions, tacked up for Sharon, hacked and schooled the horses, handled foals and brood mares and was taught some equine massage. I also worked for Liz and Mark Mills at The Dressage Company where I handled the 30 competition horses including stallions, I have also attended competitions for Caroline Bridge and other eventers helping prepare the horse, help warm up and undertake recovery for post-cross county. I am very competent working with horses and have built up a great deal of knowledge over the years.

As well as working with horses I have competed up to 1*/ Intermediate-Novice on my own horse which I produced from a 5 yo; I have also competed up to Elementary level dressage and 1.20 show jumping as well as experience hunting.

Alongside this, I have baby sat, thus have experience with children. I have also done a bit of house keeping/ garden work so am very versatile and pick new jobs up quickly.

Key Skills

I am very comfortable working alone as I did at the family yard or as part of a team which I did at the competition yards. I am able to plait, trim, pull manes and turnout for competitions as well as tack up/ bandage for training. I have handled brood mares, stallions and foals in the past and feel competent doing so. I am a very competent rider and have ridden a range from 14 hh connemaras to 4 yo to 17 hh eventers.

I have helped with general household jobs and gardening as well as helping with the children (picking up/ dropping off/ entertaining) and have worked with children and ponies at pony club.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Have always loved horses so have a strong passion; I love the variability of the job and really enjoy the hard work that comes alongside it.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to learn more skills such as clipping and gain more valuable knowledge from successful riders.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am extremely hard working and motivated, I will the job done to a high standard and don’t mind going that little bit extra. I am very quick to learn and settle into a new job.

Requirements

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I still work for one lady but only occasionally so wouldn’t affect my new job.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Not at the moment

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY