Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Trainee 42 views

Ref: GL20768

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 9th December 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours
  • Earliest start date 1st July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 Weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Housekeeper, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’1” / 154cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Portuguese
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I do not consider myself to have a lot of experience with horses , although I have grown up around horses and working in family yards and stables in exchange for rides.
I also have owned a horse at some point.
I do feel pretty confident riding horses and being around them.



Key Skills

working alone, working with others, plaiting,



Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?
The way I feel being around them, what they can teach us.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?



• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?
I can learn pretty fast to deliver the desired results.
I’ll fit in beautifully and be a great addition to the team.



• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?
I’d like to gain a lot of new skills


• Do you need accommodation?
Depends on the location


• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?
I have a dog (Cockerpoo) I’d appreciate if a could bring her with me

She’s really sweet with people and specially with children

She has never met a big animal such as horses or cows , so I’m not sure how she would react to them… but we could arrange a meeting


• Do you have any ongoing commitments?



• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?




Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
SG17 5LU

0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621