fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Trainer/groom 36 views

Ref: GL14971

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 39 years
  • Date of Birth 25th September 1981
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Kent, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 9th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Sole Charge, Manager, Competition Groom, Stud Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, Family Yard, Livery, Riding School, Showing
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, School, Sole charge, Veterinary Experience
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience 

I have worked with horses all my life. I 39 years old. I am used to sole charge or working with a team. I worked as a international showjumping groom for British team rider David McPherson in Nettlested, Maidstone.  Working to the absolute highest standards and working under pressure.  I have a degree in Equine Management graduating from the university of Greenwich. Also Bhs stages. Whilst attending university I worked for Australian horseman; Jason Webb in Goudhurt, Kent.  He mentored me in the training and rehabilitation of horse with behavioural problems. After university I moved to Spain to train PRE/Andalusian  dressage horses.  Since then I’ve been working freelance breezing steeple chasers in Ireland, sole charge of training yard and breaking in youngsters a small private yards.  My mother’s Ill health means that in now looking to settle and work in Kent so that I can be there for my mother.   I’m extremely hardworking, from mucking out, maintenance of Pasture lands.  I’m polite and professional at all times.  I have extensive experience and knowledge of health/injury’s and the treat there of. To put it plainly, I’m a good all rounder!  Any questions please do contact me and thanks for considering me. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY