fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 33 views

Ref: GL20834

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 28 years
  • Date of Birth 11th April 1992
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland
  • County/State/Region Scotland, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 20th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Free from 20th September.
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Livery, Rehabilitation, Stud, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Ride, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Work Rider, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I have worked across a variety of sectors in the equine industry, including dressage, flat racing, point to point racing , riding school, full livery and ghillying with native ponies. I have a degree in equine management and have kept horses since the age of 14. I am comfortable in a riding or non-riding role.

 

Key Skills

  • Teamwork
  • Sole charge
  • Turnout for shows/races
  • Travelling with horses
  • Handling youngstock/stallions
  • General husbandry

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Caring for horses and seeing them reach their full potential, whether as competition horses or just happy healthy animals.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

General riding, as I have had a break from that in my most recent role.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am dedicated , hard-working and happy to work alone or as part of a team. I genuinely love working with horses and have experience in a variety of different disciplines. I have experience but am willing to learn and develop. I believe that my positive hard-working attitude and past experience would make me an asset to any team.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

The opportunity to work with horses every day and know that I am doing a good job.

• Do you need accommodation?

No.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY