fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 43 views

Ref: GL20863

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 15th November 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Essex, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 18th June 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Hunting, Livery, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Trim, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding horses since the age of 6 (15 years) and I have been volunteering and working with horses since the age of 12. I have worked/volunteered at riding schools, competition yards, dealing yards, livery yards and RDAs. I studied a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Horse Management at college achieving MMM.

I am able to look after a variety of horses doing general yard work, getting them ready for competitions to a high standard, riding a variety of horses.

I have competed up to 90cm showjumping competitions and 1m10 at home. I am confident out hacking, hunting, cross country, schooling and jumping a variety of horses.

Key Skills

i am able to work alone using my own initiative or in a team.

i am able to get a horse ready to a high standard for shows and hunts.

I have handled stallions and young horses as well as ridden them.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

i love working with horses as they have been my passion since a young age. I like to make sure my work is completed to a high standard to make sure the horse is happy and well looked after.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

i would like to improve my knowledge in hunting as it’s something I really enjoy.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain more experience in hunting.

• Do you need accommodation?

No I wouldn’t

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY