fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 37 views

Ref: GL20883

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 10th August 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland
  • County/State/Region Scotland, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 10th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’10” / 177cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been riding from a young age and always enjoyed every part of horse ownership from riding to getting my hands dirty mucking our stalls.

I am currently backing my own troubled horse who was neglected in the past and I have learnt to appreciate the amazing bond made between horse and owner on the ground as well as working this up to under saddle.

When my horse was in livery I would help with yard duties needing done.

 

 

 

Key Skills

I am particularly good at getting in a routine and being quick and getting jobs done, wether this is on my own or working as a team.
I am a strong and confident rider who works best on the flat.

I enjoy one on one time with the horse so I like to make sure they are spotless once I’ve finished grooming and racked up to look perfect before going out.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• The thing I enjoy most about horses is the connection between horse and rider, and the positive energy they give off when working around them. I find after even a few minutes of being at the yard my mood is lifted and I am much happier.

 

• I would like to gain more experience working on a busy yard with horses.

 

• I have a very willing and positive attitude when it comes to horses and I think this is a great thing to have when working on a yard as it brings light to everyone’s day and lifts spirits all around you.

 

Requirements

• I would love to gain more experience working professionally on a yard.

 

• I would consider accommodation, depending on where the yard is.

 

• I would love to be able to bring my horse with me however this does not have to be.

 

• I have no ongoing commitments, so this means I would be only focused on my job.

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY