fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Freelance Groom 44 views

Ref: GL20916

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 26th October 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Avon, UK, Cotswolds, Devon, UK, Gloucestershire, UK, Herefordshire, UK, Kent, UK, Monmouthshire, Oxfordshire, UK, Shropshire, UK, Somerset, UK, Surrey, UK, Wales, UK, Wiltshire, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 19th July 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term If close by I can do freelance asap
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month (livery yard for horse)
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’1” / 154cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Hunting, Polo
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Sole charge
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

  • I have been riding for 3.5 years, have worked with horses for this amount of time also. I have experience in livery yards, polo, eventing and a very small amount of experience with hunt grooming.
  • I know how to do stables to a high standard.
  • All yard duties.
  • Exercising sets.
  • Hacking.
  • Have clipped my own horse and hogged polo ponies.
  • Plait manes, but need more practice with tails.
  • Bandage.
  • First Aid.

I am looking for a yard based job but I have been doing a small amount of freelancing the past couple of months to keep me ticking over.

 

 

Key Skills

  • I am great at working with others.
  • I am also good at working alone once I know the yard.
  • Taking set out (exercised 6 ponies at the same time)
  • Pick things up quickly.
  • Housekeeping.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I love seeing horses excel and seeing them happy. I also love to please their owners by making sure my standard of work is high.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would love to do some BHS Stages and eventually do some coaching. I would also need to improve my schooling skills and broaden my knowledge of other disciplines.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I believe employers should consider me over other job seekers because I am very hardworking, I know when to be professional and also when to have a laugh. I can also adapt myself to different situations and not panic when things get tough. Although I have not been within the industry long I can pick skills, tips and tricks up very quickly. I am also extremely clean when it comes to accommodation as I have a history of housekeeping.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to do some competitions, obtain my BHS stages and be able to do some coaching once settled within the role and gaining the relevant experience.

• Do you need accommodation?

Yes preferably single accommodation but willing to have shared as long as they are clean.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have my own horse which I would like to take with me but if not possible I would like to have him at a nearby livery yard and reasonable work times so I can tend to him also.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I have no commitments.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No holidays booked.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY