fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 49 views

Ref: GL20919

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 14th December 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 20th July 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term September - april
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period One month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Eventing, Foaling, Hunting, P2P, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Broodmares, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Trim, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I learnt to ride at the age of 3 and eventually got my first horse at the age of 12. From then on I have done a wide range of activities with horses including showing and showjumping, hunting, fun rides and breeding. I have broke in a number of my own horses and helped out with other people’s horses. I have worked on a dressage yard, two racing yards (including hacking out the racers) and I am now working on a showjumping yard with 14 stabled horses. I do all general yard duties, help out with breaking, covering, vet/farrier visits, foaling/youngstock and help on show days.

 

Key Skills

I am good at working alone and I am often left to manage the yard by myself but I can also work in a team. I can clip, plait and turnout due to showing my own horses for around 8 years but I am always open to improvement or tips on these skills as I understand each breed has different showing standards. I handle stallions daily at work and at home as I have two of my own and I help with covering mares through the summer. I have always had youngsters as I enjoy starting them from scratch and making them into your own. I help out with the backing and lunging part of this at my work.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy being around horses, they are a part of my life and I love the challenges and achievements they give.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to perfect more of my skills and add skills, having more opportunity to make a career as an equestrian is a serious interest of mine.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

Im dedicated, work hard and am a loyal, trustworthy person. I will take on any task and make sure it is carried out to my best standard.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like a role on a smaller yard that gives me more riding opportunities.  The chance to be instructed and compete would be a fantastic bonus as I am always looking to improve.

• Do you need accommodation?

I would prefer accommodation as I am looking to move out, however if the yard is close to my current location then accommodation isn’t necessary.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have one small dog and 3 guinea pigs, these would be a priority to come with me. I have my own horses but opportunity to bring just one would be a plus. If I am happy with the job I am willng to relocate.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No I don’t have any serious ongoing commitments, I do have courses but they are done at home and any practical days can be booked at any approved centre. I compete with my own horses so I would like an opportunity to still do that if I can.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I currently have a weekend booked in this country in august but due to the current covid situation I am uncertain if that will still be going ahead.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY