fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Yard technician 11 views

Ref: GL396

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 22nd April 1999
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Somerset, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 19th August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Assistant Head Person, Head Person, Housekeeper, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Retail, Sales
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I grew up on my grandparents farm always having a ponies to show and go hunting on! Once completing my GCSEs I went to a local college to study Equine Management for 2 years. On completion of my course I moved away from home to a family hunting yard to be their groom for the season. After a season I returned back to home and worked for a large local hunt as the second horse girl for the remainder of their season (8 months)

a job then became available at the college I study out to assist the yard manager with the running of the yard and looking after students which I jumped at the opportunity to do. I have been doing my BHS Stages while here and have taken on lots of administration roles within my position and had the opportunity to school some really lovely horses.

 

 

Key Skills

I am a great team worker but am also very capable of using my initiative to work on my own to a very high standard. After working on a hunting yard I can turn out to a high standard (clipping, plaiting, pulling, trimming, bathing)

I can school up to stage 3 level, lunge, long rein, ride and lead 2, prepare horses for travel, equine first aid, bandaging, tack cleaning etc

I am now looking at finding another job with some more responsibilities and new  opportunities.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY