fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stablehand 89 views

Ref: GL20985

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 18 years
  • Date of Birth 1st April 2002
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 1st February 2021
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Other
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’2” / 157cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Classical, Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Racing Flat, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Retail, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality South African
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

My name is Amie Irvine. I am 18 years old and have recently completed studying Matric in Cape Town, South Africa. I have been riding and volunteering at my local rescue centre for 8 years.

Having volunteered at a rescue centre and leased a rescued gelding for 4 years, I have experience with rescues and have observed and participated in the rehabilitation process. I know the basics of lunging and liberty and am constantly working with my lease and other horses at the yard to improve these skills. I am a competent rider both saddled and bareback. I have experience guiding beginner riders as well as those with special needs. In assisting beginner riders I have also taught the theory behind horse care such as tacking up and grooming. I ride 3 times a week during which time I groom, lunge and ride both in arena and on outrides. I also do body work and exercises on the ground to assist with my horse’s Arthritis. I assist in the feeding of mine and other horses at the yard including the dispensing of supplements. I know how to apply medicinal creams to and blanket sensitive horses.

I have family support in the UK, as well as an Irish Passport and I therefore have the opportunity to stay and work in the UK.

I have an affinity with animals and at my happiest when working with horses! I completed my Matric year at the end of December last year (2020) and am therefore available to work from January 2021, or as soon as International flights resume.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY