fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Horse breaker, grooming and general maintenance 32 views

Ref: GL21001

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 34 years
  • Date of Birth 3rd October 1986
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries The EU
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 17th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 week
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’11” / 180cm
  • Approximate weight 13st / 82.6kg / 182lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Foaling, Polo, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Sales, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality French
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked
Qualifications

I was an engineer before in France, so I’m able to work unsupervised, well organized and hard worker. I speak French and English fluently, Spanish and some Portuguese. As an engineer I always try to work efficiently and organized. I ride since my childhood and I’m an advanced rider [lvl.6]. For the last 6 years I have been traveling and also working in Australia and South America.

Equine Work Experience

I ride and look after horses since I’m 4 years old. I trained few horses everyday since I’m 10 years old. During this time I also gave some lessons to the kids which were coming in my riding school. In 2012, I went to Australia to work there. I groomed for R.Ballard [professionnal polo player/ 5 goal] for the season and look after/groomed for his 18 horses by myself. We also handled and broke few horses for polo patrons during the season. I also repaired/maintenained the polo field & stables/yards. In Jaunuary 2013, I broke in many horses for Brett Cavanaugh (racehorse trainer) in Albury (AUS) and trained the racehorses. I work again in Australia in July 2013, for Sandalford Polo as a groom and stable worker (Doing sets, general maintenance and mowing the field)

Specialities

Jumping / Mounted games / Dressage / Polo / Racing

Long lining / Handling/Breaking / Teaching

General maintenance / Use of tractor and other mechanical equipments

Type of Ride Work

Breaking / Handling / Grooming /Track rider

General riding [Jumping; Mounted games; Dressage] Long lining & Voltige

General maintenance / Fencing Tractor and mechanical tools

Competition Details

French championship of mounted games 7 years.

Jumping competition for years (110-125cm).

Key Skills
  • Riding
  • Driving license
  • Drive Horsebox
  • First-Aid
  • Equine First-Aid
  • Handling Youngstock
  • Schooling
  • Lunging
  • Bandaging
  • Plaiting
  • Clipping
  • Teaching
  • Sole Charge
  • Exercising
  • Starting/Breaking
  • Competing
  • Natural Horsemanship
  • People Skills
  • Long Reining
Areas of Expertise
  • Dressage
  • Driving
  • Eventing
  • Polo
  • Racing Flat
  • Riding School
  • Showing
  • Show Jumping
  • Sole Charge
  • Trekking
  • Working with children
  • Flatwork
  • Western Reining

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY