fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

looking for work 60 views

Ref: GL21002

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 28th March 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, The EU, Europe, United States of America
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 1st September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Livery, Show Jumping, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Ride, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have a passion for horses and have had experience with all types of horses. I have been riding for around 10 years and have ridden all sorts of horses including Welsh, cobs, trotters, and Irish Sports Horses. I know and can complete all stable duties to a high standard, am a confident and sensitive rider who is not fazed by knocks or falls. I have experience with rescue horses and currently care for 2 veteran horses and manage their medication.

 

 

Key Skills

I have a full driving licence. I particularly enjoy riding and exercising horses but am competent in all stable duties too.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I really enjoy grooming and forming bonds with horses is really important to me.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to gain experience with youngsters, and learn more about the equine industry.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am hardworking and eager to learn.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain as much experience as possible with all types of horses and would like to learn more about the industry and what jobs are available.

• Do you need accommodation?

If not local to Essex/Kent, yes.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Currently at university but looking to drop out once I have found a job I enjoy, as the course is not right for me. (Not a horse related uni course)

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY