fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Ref: GL20973

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 29th October 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Buckinghamshire, UK, Hertfordshire, UK, London
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 27th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 3 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Trainee, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Supervisory Skills, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have been ridding since the age of 2. I had my own pony from the age of nine, with who I completed two pony camps. I have my galops 1-3 which is equivalent to a BHS stage 1 as I grew up in the South West of France.

I’ve had the opportunity to volunteer with my local tables helping with daily tasks, mucking out, bringing horse in/out, tack cleaning, tacking up ponies and horses for lessons/hacks and leaving on hacks. I also spent a month volunteering on a stud farm where I was able to get hands on experience working with racehorses and yearlings.

Once I graduated from the University of Plymouth, where I studied Animal Behaviour and Welfare (2.1 achieved) I went on to become a Lettings and Sales Administrator. I have proved myself to be a strong team worker, providing friendly and helpful customer service and communicating efficiently and informatively with necessary stakeholders

Key Skills

I am happy to wok alone but also as part of a team, during my time at University I have proven to not shy away from taking the lead on group projects if needed.

With my experience thus far I believe I am a competent rider, with a natural confidence around horses of different ages and backgrounds. In particular with riding school ponies and horses. I also enjoy interacting with the public and being able to share my knowledge of horses with them.

I also am highly organised with a strong work ethic and excellent interpersonal skills.

Strengths and Weaknesses

What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I have loved horse from a very young age. I think they’re beautiful animals and I love forming a connection with them.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would love to improve my riding skills and generally broaden my equine knowledge, in addition to perfecting the skills I already have.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am truly determined to do well in any position I am given. I have an excellent work ethic with a sociable, friendly and helpful personality. I am always go the extra mile to ensure I succeed and to prove I am a hard working, valuable staff member.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? 

I would love the opportunity to gain some qualifications and broaden my knowledge and skills with horses.

• Do you need accommodation? No accommodation needed.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? No.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments? No.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? No.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY