fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/rider 35 views

Ref: GL21021

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 18th June 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Europe, Other
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 15th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Family Yard, Hunting, Pony Club Activities, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Swedish
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I have been riding for about 9 years and I started at a riding school. I later entered a upper secondary school where I studied horsemanship, from where I have just graduated. During this education I rode 3 days a week and had both practical and theoretical lessons about horsemanship. For example I learned how to clip, plait, lunge and bandage among other things.

I am an all round rider who enjoys all disciplines, especially dressage. However I do not have much experience of cross country and hunting. I would love to try more of it though!

During the education I also got the opportunity to have internship at many different stables, mostly riding schools but also a rehabilitation stable for trotting horses. Therefore I know the routines well and I am used to adapt to new stables.

At the school we also worked with youngsters and I have also been handling some stallions.

I have never competed since I have not had the interest to do so.

Key skills

I would say I am a very responsible person who gets things done without having to be asked to. I enjoy working and I am not afraid of hard work. I am independent but also very easy going and work just as good with other people. When given shores, I always put in all effort and do my very best.

Strengths and weaknesses

What I like most about working with horses is the fact that you are so close to nature. I love spending time on the countryside and with animals, a specially horses. The fact that I also get my daily exercise done while I spent time with wonderful animals is amazing!

There are many things I would like to improve. I would like to get more experience when it comes to how competition horses are being trained. I would also love to ride some more cross country and hunting since I do not have much experience with that type of riding. My riding and knowledge of horses in general is something I would like to get better at.

What a future employer would gain from choosing me is a hardworking employee who puts all effort into the work. I love learning new things and my goal is to know as much as possible about as much as possible!

Requirements

In my next job I would like to gain more experience in how to train, ride and care for horses.

I am looking for jobs abroad since I have always dreamt about living and working in another country.

Since I live in Sweden I am in need of accommodation.

I do not wish to bring any animals with me.

I am allergic to dogs unfortunately but as long as I do not live with them it works perfectly fine. I can still pet them and spend time with them outdoors and in the stable.

I do have some other job offers, but I am still looking for that perfect job.

I do not have any holidays booked that I know about at the moment, however I would prefer to celebrate Christmas and other special holidays at home in Sweden.

Another important matter I should mention is that I am looking for a temporary job. I would only like to experience working abroad, but if I like it very much I can consider staying longer.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY