fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rider 53 views

Ref: GL21032

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 2nd November 2000
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, The EU, Europe
  • County/State/Region Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland
  • Job Category Full Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 25th August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No notice period
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Trainee, Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Sales, Showing, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride, School, Supervisory Skills, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I am a young rider, aged 19, and I am currently on a gap year before I go to university next September 2021. I have ridden for the majority of my life, and have been in a range of backgrounds including riding schools, livery yards, and family yards. I have worked around horses both young and old, but I find I am particularly suitable for younger horses, due to my ability to remain level headed and give guidance. I am always happy to be around them (24/7 if I could) and have experienced taking a horse I loaned out to a few shows, as well as various competition taking place in my previous riding school. I have exercised my friends horses and enjoy schooling and showjumping the most. In regards to my time at livery yards, I was never lucky enough to be able to own my own horse, but I haven’t let that hold me back. I would spend as much time as I could at these yards, and many people were kind enough to let me ride their horses and gain valuable experience, which I hope to strengthen in my next job!

Key Skills

I would say my key attributes include being able to work both independently and in a team excellently, and my ability to keep calm yet firm when around horses, which I believe is crucial when working with younger horses and older horses alike. I am confident at handling and riding the more hot-tempered and fizzier horses due to my quiet seat and working in various environments has allowed me to know how to act when around a particularly spooky horse. I believe I have a kind and compassionate presence, and truly adore spending the majority of my time around horses and people who love horses.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

I would say my weakness would be the fact that although I understand how most things work in this type of industry, I find I get rather attached to horses I ride and find it difficult when they are sold on or loaned out.

Why I believe employers should choose me is down to my unmatchable work ethic. I am a very determined and rather competitive individual, so I’ve found these traits are, to an extent, very beneficial when working in this industry. My compassion means I am enjoyable to work with and I am disciplined when it comes to stable work including, but not limited to, mucking out, tacking up, etcetera.

 

Requirements

• In my next job, I’m looking to do more showjumping and gain valuable jumping experience, as well as enhance and strengthen my riding abilities. I find it particularly rewarding working with younger horses, as I love to see them flourish, grow and develop their own sets of skills. I would, of course, be doing stable work and helping all around the stables and wherever help is needed.

I would need accommodation for me and my mother (or a friend), as the only way my dad would allow me to leave and go to a different country is if I’m not alone!

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY