fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rider/Groom 42 views

Ref: GL21081

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 29th April 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, The EU, Europe
  • County/State/Region Belgium, London, Spain, Switzerland, Wales, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 16th August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1 month
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Livery, Sales, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Swiss, Argentinean
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Show Turnout, Trim, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have riden horses my whole life in Argentina, show jump until 1,20. But in 2018 I had to stop riding because my mom couldn’t afford it any more. I finished high school and came to the UK to keep riding. Did some work experience in a professional top level eventing yard and I’m currently working on a event yard. The problem is that I want to show jump. My boss is lovely and I love the team that I work with. I get to ride quite a lot but not show jump. So now that quarantine is over I’m looking a job as a show jump ing rider.

 

 

 

Key Skills

working alone, working with others, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses and plating

 


Strengths and Weaknesses

• Riding and taking them to shows.

 

• my dressage and clipping skils

 

• Riding is my passion and evrey day I would give the best of me. My dream is to become a top level show jumper and I would do anything to get there

 

Requirements

• be able to go to shows

 

• Need accommodation

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY