fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 50 views

Ref: GL21039

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 21 years
  • Date of Birth 4th January 1999
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Avon, UK, Cotswolds, Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Gloucestershire, UK, Lincolnshire, UK, Shropshire, UK, Somerset, UK, Wiltshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 27th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Assistant Head Person, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, P2P, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Rehabilitation, Sales, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Trim, Work Rider, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have grew up in an equine back ground with my nan being a riding school instructor and my grandad keen on the hunting field, taught by my grandparents to ride, since then I’ve gained experience in a racing and showjumping yard along with being know to follow the hounds! I have 3 horses of my own two thoroughbreds and a yearling Arabx

 

 

Key Skills

I’m comfortable with clipping, trimming, mane pulling, have dealt with young fit racehorses including colts, also happy to deal with for showjumpers, I am good with time keeping and working alone or as a team.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I love the rewards you get from working with horses, for example breaking in a horse and having the final outcome of a happy and relaxed backed horse, also love working with different characters that they have.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I’d love to improve my plaiting skills

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I’d hope my experience working with a different variety of horses and disciplines give me a head start about other job seekers.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

To improve my skills that I currently have and to learn new things that I may not know!

• Do you need accommodation?

Not necessarily depends on location

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

Have 3 horses and two cats all impeccably behaved!

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Not currently other than my own horses

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Not currently

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY