fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

APPRENTICE/AU PAIR/ RIDER (JUMPING) 43 views

Ref: GL19497

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 18th October 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe, United States of America, United Arab Emirates, Other
  • County/State/Region Belgium
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 1st August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period yes
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Rider, Other, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Foaling, Pony Club Activities, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Team Chase, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Mexican
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Ride, School, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

In Mexico there are no degrees, I started training at a local club and then continue with facundo where I trained 4 times a week. when I arrived in Mexico city, I entered the presidential staff with Ron nila, where I was up to 10 hours a day from Tuesday to Sunday, (7h-10h) I was riding different types of horses, (11h) I was taking horses to walk, (12h-13h 30) I had a break to eat and read, (13h30-17h) later I helped him to give classes to beginners

References

+Lambre Family: 2 years of training with Facundo (son)  and Nestor (father) in Torreón:

https://data.fei.org/Person/Performance.aspx?p=F009379FF8D87BBF3A8B0AC2ADB2A7CF

https://data.fei.org/Person/Performance.aspx?personFeiID=10000530

https://data.fei.org/Person/Performance.aspx?p=A0DE496FBF46710C0A8D5F8A0F427D2E

 

+ Nila Ron: 2 years of training in Mexico City

https://data.fei.org/Person/Detail.aspx?p=D0F6758FDFB81B3BCE86CA3EBCEEA66A

 

Key Skills

  • CREATIVITY
  • COMMUNICATION
  • TEAM WORK
  • PUNCTUALITY
  • RESPONSABILITY

non-equine skills: working with children / Au Pair

Languages:

SPANISH: Native language

English: Very good

French: Fair

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? Everything, especially the satisfaction that I can be, I love the connection you can get to have.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve? I would like to know more about the equestrian world and I came to Europe to achieve it. In my country there are still no programs where they teach you how to do it. That’s why I decided to stay in the stable to learn on my own

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker? When it comes to horses, it never failed at anything, I’ve done it for 8 years and I’d always like to do this. I’m a very willing person and I’m too quick. I’m easily attaching to different horses.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? Learn as much as possible. Not only riding but also the general.

 

• Do you need accommodation? If it´s possible

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? I have my young horse by Douglas

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of? No

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY