fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 40 views

Ref: GL21145

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 15th August 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 31st July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period No
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Home Groom, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight 15st / 95.3kg / 210lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Livery, Rehabilitation, Showing
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Show Turnout, Sole charge
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have ridden from the age of five, competing in showing and dressage with friends horses as well as my own. I have worked on livery yards and private stables.

I have completed a level 2 and 3 diploma in horse care and management, BHS stage 1 up to now. I am confident handling big fit horses.

 

Key Skills

I’m able to plait, clip, bandage, work horses from the ground and complete all basic yard duties. I am a confident but sensitive rider, happy with sole charge. I love turning horses out to look their best.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I love the lifestyle, it’s hard work but so rewarding when it all comes together.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Confidence in my own skills, theres always more to learn.

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I had a short break from horses which has confirmed for me that a career with horses is everything to me. I work hard and I am passionate about about providing the best welfare possible. I have the drive to succeed in this industry

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I am hoping to work on a dressage yard, gaining further skills and experience.

• Do you need accommodation?

I am looking for a live in position.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY