fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom, helping hand 48 views

Ref: GL21141

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 30th March 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Gloucestershire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 25th July 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Rehabilitation, Show Jumping
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Equine First Aid, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have had my own horses for 12 years and have a lot of experience with handling horses. I volunteered at a riding school for many years when I was younger. I went to BCA and completed level 3 extended diploma in horse management achieving a distinction*. I have recently graduated my Masters degree at Hartpury University expecting a Merit. I am looking for a quiet summer job possibly on a private yard where extra help is needed. I have my own transport and am used to driving a two-horse lorry.

 

 

Key Skills

I have good friendly communication skills and can work alone or in a team.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy being a perfectionist when it comes to caring for horses. I look after every single horse as if it were my own.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

As I am such a perfectionist, I could improve how quickly I do things! But under a time restriction, I do the best quality I can.

• Why should employers consider you above any other jobseeker?

I am utterly passionate about what I do and I love animals. I am an extremely hard worker.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would just like to work with horses.

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I have a very well behaved Jack Russel called Benji that would love to come with me on any days that were particularly long.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I have my own horse to look after in the mornings and evenings and my dog.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY