fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 40 views

Ref: GL20975

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 24th June 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Cotswolds, Gloucestershire, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time
  • Earliest start date 3rd August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’10” / 177cm
  • Approximate weight 10st / 63.5kg / 140lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Hunting, Stud, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

Im a 19 year old who has just finished 3 years at hartpury college, I have completed my 3 years there doing my level 2 animal care, level 3 animal management and my level 3 agriculture. I have 13 years experience with a wide range of different horses from racehorses, hunters and riding school ponies. I have also competed my own horses and helped with others for example preparing their horses for their competitions or shows.  For the past 13 years I have helped out on a livery yard where I keep my own horses, this involved mucking out and riding other horses. I have also worked on a racing yard which involved mucking out, haying, watering and feeding the horses as well as taking the youngsters on and off the walker.

Key Skills

I work well individually as well as in a team, I know how to clip, plait, bandage, pull mane, overall trim up. I have also prepared horses for shows and competitions.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• Confident rider

 

• Id like to excel my knowledge in the equine world

 

• I am hard working and have a real passion for horses, jobs are always completed to the best of my ability.

 

Requirements

•opportunity to learn new things

 

• only other commitments are my own horses

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY