fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Any 33 views

Ref: GL21178

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 27th November 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Oxfordshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 9th August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Apprentice, Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Head Person, Manager, Stud Hand
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’11” / 180cm
  • Approximate weight 13st / 82.6kg / 182lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Foaling, Livery, Racing Flat, Reining, Sales, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality American
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Clip, Foaling/Foal Watch, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horse

Western rider from America. Have experience with thoroughbreds, quarters, and Tennessee walking horses. I’ve been around equine and livestock my whole life in some form. I have not done any riding other then showing( walk trot canter) in my younger days and pleasure. I am quick to learn and very adapt to pick up things quickly. I have worked alot with yearlings and mares including mucking, turning out, grooming,picking.

 

 

Key Skills

Mucking

Turning out

Grooming

Ability to learn fast and keep up

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I genuinely love the out doors and any form of live stock to equine. I understandably had to get out of the field in America because of financial circumstances and had to pursue other fields of work

 

• I would really like to diversify my self and and get back into the equine work especially after my rodeo days

 

• I am severely dedicated when I have my mind set on something and I know what I want out of my work. I love the outdoors and I love working hard, and my days don’t feel accomplished till I can reflect on said day and know I have my all

 

Requirements

• I would like to get back in an English saddle, and just have the connection again with said horses.

 

• I do not want accommodation as long as within driving distance from Oxford

 

• I do not own any equine at the moment even though I would like to at some point get involved in the western sport and games over here (just to feel at home)

 

 

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY