fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Stable Lass 51 views

Ref: GL21134

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 22 years
  • Date of Birth 23rd August 1998
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Shropshire, UK, West Midlands, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal
  • Earliest start date 1st October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Home Groom, Stud Groom, Housekeeper, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Carriage Driving, Dealer, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Horse Transport, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Sales, Showing, Show Jumping, Therapeutic Riding, Trekking, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Sales Preparation, School, Sole charge, Supervisory Skills, Teach, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with horses

I first started working with horses at my local riding school when I was 12 years old. I had regular lessons and volunteered every weekend until I finally got my own pony! When I finished college at the age of 16 I worked in customer service for 3 years before I realised it wasn’t the route I wanted to go down. In November 2018 I started working at Alastair Ralph Racing where I have learnt so much! I still have two horses of my own which has taught me how to juggle work and my own personal life. My days are very busy but I wouldn’t have it any other way! I dive into every role at work and I spend most of my days helping to run the yard.

 

 

Key Skills

I am particularly good with organisation and keeping to a routine. I love structure and I am very passionate about making sure tasks are completed to the highest standard. I take great pride in my work and this is a great asset! I work well in a team as well as on my own. Due to having my own horses for 8 years now, I am very capable of doing most things. I do feel that my 3 years working outside of the equine industry gives me that professional side and makes me capable of working hard while also keeping a professional manner.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I love working with horses because everyday is rewarding and I love feeling like I have achieved something at the end of each day. Plus it’s a great way to keep fit while having fun!

 

• I would absolutely love to build my confidence more, I know I am perfectly capable but sometimes I will question myself and I’d love to get out of that mindset and believe in myself more.

 

• I am a solid asset to any employer because of how hard I work and how high my standards are. I love what I do and I think that makes me a great employee. I am great at following orders because I love rules (as strange as that sounds!), but I can also be independent and I love managing things on my own and setting my own routine if there isn’t one already in place.

 

Requirements

• I love being on the yard and keeping things clean and smart, but in my next job role I would love if I could ride a bit more. Not necessarily riding all day, but being able to ride more would be great.

 

• I currently live in Shropshire so I do not require accommodation.

 

• I would not need my horses to come with me as I keep them close to home.

 

• I’m very flexible, obviously having two horses does take up a lot of time and I’d love to be able to spend more time with them. I make time for them with my current job role so they do not take up too much of my time.

 

• I do not have any holidays booked this year, although my current employer will need 4 weeks notice if I were to leave.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY