fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Rider/groom 53 views

Ref: GL21175

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 30th July 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries Scotland
  • County/State/Region Scotland, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 3rd August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 1-2 weeks depending on distance
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Foaling/Foal Watch, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, School, Work Rider, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience 

I have grown up with horses, Having a family yard myself, I had my own ponies and participated in pony club, bsja and other unaffiliated show events, I then went to the British racing school to obtain my level 2 in racehorse care, I completed my apprenticeship between the yards of Leonard Kerr, a small p2p trainer and then for jim Goldie racing, I left racing for a short time and worked on a dairy farm for a year and then returned to racing and spent last winter in Ireland working for another p2p trainer Charles keegan, since returning from there I have worked at Mark Johnston for the past 4 months I have always done farm work ie, parlour work in between

 

Key Skills

I am particularly good at, breaking horses and riding away, putting young and experienced horses through stalls, schooling young and experienced horses Over fences, working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, pulling names, Going racing.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy bringing horses on to the point where the succeed mostly, but it tends just to be everyday life and atmosphere on the yard.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

My knowledge to the racing industry.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a keen and confident rider, I will listen to your requirements and training methods and will always look into furthering a horses eduction.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

To gain more experience and further better myself.

• Do you need accommodation?

-depending on location, yes.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

-Yes one small female collie.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY