fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/Stable hand 27 views

Ref: GL21240

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 17 years
  • Date of Birth 30th March 2003
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Kent, UK
  • Job Category Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 5th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period Yes, 2 weeks minimum
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Stud Groom, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’8” / 172cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Ride, School
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I am looking for a part-time job in a local yard preferably weekends. I am currently learning to drive but I have reliable transport so can travel 5-10 miles. I have experience with handling different horses as well as having the abilities to do yard duties; such as mucking out, sweeping the yard, making haynets/feeds/water, grooming, bringing in and taking out horses, putting rugs on horses. I currently loan a horse at a local yard where I carry out these skills. I can ride and lunge horses.

 

Key Skills

I work well on my own as well as part of a team. I am a good communicator as well as being able to manage time to be able to carry out my work in a good time. I can handle different types of horses. I can adapt to working in different situations and am keen to learn new skills.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy improving my knowledge of horses and having the freedom of learning about the behaviour of different breeds of horses and horses of different ages.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I would like to improve my skills in the equine industry including plaiting, clipping and equine first aid.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I think employers should consider myself above other job seekers because I am not afraid of hard work, I adapt well to changing situations and I’m keen to learn new skills.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to work on a local yard as a groom/stable hand for weekends possibly some weekday evenings depending on hours.

• Do you need accommodation?

No

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

I am still in sixth form therefore I can solely work weekends.

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

yes

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY