fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Freelance groom 30 views

Ref: GL21293

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 19 years
  • Date of Birth 6th January 2001
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region West Midlands, UK
  • Job Category Freelance
  • Earliest start date 13th August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’9” / 175cm
  • Approximate weight Over 17.5st / 111.1kg / 245lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Livery, Pony Club Activities, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Sales, Showing, Therapeutic Riding, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Equine First Aid, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I’ve worked with horses for many years, I used to ride but I’ve been out of the saddle for about 5 years now. I studied horse care at Moreton Morrell college for 2 years and have qualifications to prove this. I’ve volunteered at yards helping with mucking out, I also volunteered at the British horse trials working on the show jumping courses.

 

 

Key Skills

I’m quite good at working alone however if needed I’m also good at working as a team! I’m quite good at turning out and have been known to take 4 of the well behaved horses at once rather than the one naughty one. I was good at plaiting but it has been quite some time so I may need to get back into that.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• I love the horses company, love being there with them and seeing their behaviours and how they act. I love ground work such as lunging and free schooling because you can see a horses true behaviours

 

• Personally I’d like to improve my riding and get back into the saddle but I’d also like to improve my confidence around the horses with quite high spirits who like to give a little pounce in the school

 

 

I think it would be nice to consider me because I really care for the horses above anything else. I care for the horses well-being first. It’s not about the money for me it’s about being with the horses. They’ve helped me through so much in life to do with mental health and I’d like to give back to them 🙂

 

Requirements

• id need work to do with being on the ground, nothing in the saddle. I can help with lunging and leading on the roads, free schooling. I can help with mucking out grooming. Like mentioned before I would possibly be able to plait and prepare horses for shows when im back used to being around the horses

 

• I do not need accommodation however I would need work in and around Solihull/Birmingham area

 

• I currently have no ongoing work

 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY