fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

ASAP Looking for PERMANENT/FULL-TIME position 45 views

Ref: GL21329

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 17th May 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe
  • County/State/Region Australia, Avon, UK, Bedfordshire, UK, Belgium, Berkshire, UK, Buckinghamshire, UK, Cambridgeshire, UK, Cheshire, UK, Cleveland, UK, Cornwall, UK, Cotswolds, Cumberland, UK, Cumbria, Denmark, Derbyshire, UK, Devon, UK, Dorset, UK, Durham, UK, East Anglia, East Sussex, UK, East Yorkshire, UK, Essex, UK, France, Germany, Gloucestershire, UK, Greater London, UK, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, Hampshire, UK, Herefordshire, UK, Hertfordshire, UK, Humberside, UK, Huntingdonshire, UK, Ireland, Isle of Man, Isle of Wight, UK, Kent, UK, Lanarkshire, Lancashire, UK, Leicestershire, UK, Lincolnshire, UK, London, Merseyside, UK, Middlesex, UK, Monmouthshire, Netherlands, New South Wales, Norfolk, UK, North Yorkshire, UK, Northamptonshire, UK, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland, UK, Northumberland, UK, Norway, Nottinghamshire, UK, Oxfordshire, UK, Republic of Ireland, Rutland, UK, Scotland, UK, Shropshire, UK, Somerset, UK, South Yorkshire, UK, Southern Ireland, Staffordshire, UK, Suffolk, UK, Surrey, UK, Switzerland, Victoria, Australia, Wales, UK, Warwickshire, UK, West Midlands, UK, West Sussex, UK, West Yorkshire, UK, Wiltshire, UK, Worcestershire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 1st September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’3” / 160cm
  • Approximate weight Under 8st / 50.8kg / 112lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Riding School, Show Jumping, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Thai
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, School, Show Turnout, Supervisory Skills, Trim, Work Rider, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

I am looking for a career change to kick start in equine industry. Full time position only. Willingly to learn and relocate.

I used to live in the UK for 5 years, and also hold an undergraduate degree from University of Hertfordshire.

Recently worked as 4-Stars Airline Cabin Crew in the Middle East for a year and a half, but had to leave the position a few months ago; due to the effect of COVID-19.

• Experience with Horses •

Proof of valid professional experience in equine industry cannot be provided as I am currently looking for a full time position to kick start my career path in this industry. However, I started riding and took lessons since I was little, so I’m comfortable around horses and definitely can perform all basic horse care. I’m also a confident rider and also compete from time to time. I had previous experience riding many different horses from youngsters to stallions, as well as OTTB.

• Key Skills •

  • English language (studying German)
  • Competing
  • Jumping
  • Dressage – novice to elementary
  • First Aid
  • Plaiting
  • Basic clipping, trimming and pulling
  • Bathing and stretching horses
  • Turning in and out
  • Mucking stables
  • Tacking up and cleaning
  • Handling and riding young horses and stallions
  • Cooking; European, American and Oriental cuisines
  • Marketing
  • Social Media
  • Photographing
  • Basic video and photo editing
  • Microsoft Office

• Strengths •

  • Single
  • Clean
  • Non smoker and only drink socially
  • No pet and do not own a horse
  • Willing to relocate
  • Fast learner
  • Responsible person
  • Have experience working in multicultural environment
  • Meticulously attentive and detail oriented.
  • Great team player and also comfortable working independently.
  • Have common sense and excellent at problem solving and multitasking
  • Calm and manage well under pressure
  • Clean criminal record

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY