fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Lead guide 44 views

Ref: GL21360

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 25 years
  • Date of Birth 30th August 1995
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, The EU, Europe
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 7th September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period no
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider, Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Family Yard, Foaling, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality French
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Exercise/Hack Out, Foaling/Foal Watch, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Work with children, Young Stock Handler, Young Stock Rider
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Outline your experience with horses here/the scope of your freelance services. If you’re looking for a non-equine or non- yard-based job please use this space to describe your experience skills/abilities and adapt the questions to suit your line of work.

I first learn how to ride western style, when I was a kid and then I went to classical English school for 10 years (level 6)

Then I’ve been working in different country as a lead guide, as a stable manager, breaking young horses, teaching kid how to ride in summer camps , I also work for a breeder so I know how to handle foals and youngster and I just graduated in holistic medicine for animals (such as homeopathy, phytotherapy, aromatherapy, shiatsu, massages…)

I am currently looking to be a lead guide because I love doing , but working for a small place that need their horses to be exercises and to be taking care of I am the right person for the position.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at? For example: working alone, working with others, clipping, plaiting, turning out for shows, handling stallions, handling/riding young horses, non-equine skills etc

I am better working alone because I know everything I have to do and I believe its more efficient but I know how to work in team as well.

I love handling foals, youngster then training them , taking people on hacks

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

Its very rewarding to work with a horse that can grow and to see the development and the love they can give to the person that take care of them

they are loving and kind and they can teach so much.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

yes I would love to learn how to ride a carriage

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I’m determined and a hard worker if I love my job and the people I work for I don’t really count my hours its more about getting the job done and make sure every horse is in good condition.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

if possible be a lead guide, but taking care of horses and exercising a few is enough for me.

• Do you need accommodation?

yes

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

I travel with my dog and I like him to be in the yard when I work he is very well trained so not a bother at all

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

no

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

no

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY