fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 27 views

Ref: GL21378

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 4th July 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Dorset, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 31st August 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period no
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Trailer
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’4” / 162cm
  • Approximate weight 11.5st / 73kg / 161lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Riding School, Working Hunter
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Exercise/Hack Out, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have worked at a livery yard where we not only had full liveries but also hunters and RSPCA horses. I have got horses ready for hunting and shows and also been left in charge of the yard on weekends when less staff were needed.

I have worked in Australia as a solo polo groom, where I was in charge of 20 polo ponies which meant getting them fit from their winter off and getting the match ready.

I have been a part of pony club when I was younger and hunted with the Portman since I was 10 but more recently with the South Dorset.

Key Skills

I have worked both alone and in a team, I can clip and plait both manes and tails as well pulling manes. I can turn out for shows and hunting.

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I like how all horses are different and therefore respond differently. I enjoy the hard work involved with horses and the satisfaction when a horse looks smart before an event and does well in their field.

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Potentially getting some equine qualifications and to improve on my schooling ability.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am a hard worker who can work independently and as a team and will try my hand at anything.

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

Continue my knowledge of horses and horsemanship

• Do you need accommodation?

Depending on how far the yard is from where I currently live, then maybe

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Long Weekend beginning October

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY