fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

head groom/rider 33 views

Ref: GL17570

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 4th December 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region South Yorkshire, UK
  • Job Category Full Time, Part Time, Permanent
  • Earliest start date 21st September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 7 days
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive None
  • Own car? None
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 9st / 57.2kg / 126lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Classical, College, Dealer, Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Hunting, Livery, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Showing, Show Jumping, Stud, Training Yard/Positions
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Trim
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I am hard-working and reliable individual.

I have grown up with horses around me my whole life. I participate in riding club events dressage up to novice level and jumping up to a 1m course.

I organised and taught friends to ride on many occasions and find this extremely enjoyable. I have travelled extensively crossing India, Africa, America, and Eastern Europe where I have been able to witness how people care for their animals across the world. I enjoy meeting and getting to know new people and feel I am able to make friends quickly and fit into a team situation.

 

 

Key Skills

  • I am a good horse rider who is able to ride and bring on difficult horses
  • I have initiative and am able to work within a team, which I have shown when helping run and organising shows and open days for my college.
  • I am a quick learner.
  • I have BHS Riding Road Safety and BHS STAGE 1 qualifications
  • am extremely motivated and hard-working
  • I have good time management able to meet deadlines and organise time effectively
  • I have good problem solving skills allowing me to overcome challenges that put in front of me

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

would like the opportunity to be able to ride a variety of horses.

• Do you need accommodation?

No but would be a bones as I am planning on moving up to the South Yorkshire area.

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

Small cat and small dog.

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

No

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY