fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom 32 views

Ref: GL21420

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 16th February 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Devon, UK
  • Job Category Freelance, Full Time, Part Time
  • Earliest start date 30th August 2019
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 2 months
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Sole Charge, Home Groom, Competition Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’5” / 165cm
  • Approximate weight 9.5st / 60.3kg / 133lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage, Endurance, Eventing, Family Yard, Horse Transport, Hunting, Livery, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Rehabilitation, Riding School, Show Jumping, Stud
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, Stallion Handling, Trim, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

Horses have been an important part throughout my life. I started riding at the age of 4 and as a child competed in a variety of disciplines from pony club, showjumping, eventing, dressage, gymkhana etc. I then went on to specify into Dressage competing for U21’s Dressage, BYRDS eastern and central at a variety of competitions including home internationals. Unfortunately I gave up riding for a few years whilst studying a BSc (Hons) Equestrian Sports Science degree at Hartpury University however took up Equestrian Vaulting. In this time, I competed both nationally and internationally for Team GRB and The English Vaulting Squad.

Regarding work experience with horses, I have worked at a variety of riding schools, one in which where I completed my BHS stages at. I have freelanced riding, exercising and daily care of horses throughout my life to clients who have lived locally to me. References are available on request.

Key Skills

I provide 5* care to all horses that I look after and always treat them as if they were my own. I’m highly motivated and feel like I can successfully take charge when and if needed. I pride myself with my ability to care for horses to a high standard.

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY