fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Looking to retrain Receptionist in accounting – working with horses. 23 views

Ref: GL21468

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 23 years
  • Date of Birth 14th March 1997
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region West Midlands, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 14th September 2020
  • Availability if Freelance/Short Term N/A
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period N/A
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Home Groom
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 6’1” / 185cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Artificial Insemination (AI), Dressage, Family Yard, Foaling, Polo, Rescue, Stud, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Clip, Compete, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Muck Out, Ride, School, Show Turnout, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I have owned and competed horses since I was 9 years old, I have 2 of my own. A fell pony gelding and dressage Friesian mare. I broke her in myself so have experience in young/feisty horses.

I have competed in regional and national competitions with my fell pony including showjumping and cross country.  I mainly compete in dressage with my Friesian mare.

My whole life revolves around horses and to be paid to work with them would be a dream come true. I currently keep them on a farm in Staffordshire.

 

Key Skills

What are you particularly good at?

I feel like I am very skilled at working alone as well as with others. I can clip, hack, lunge, jump as well as turn out for shows. I am very used to being around/ riding young horses and handling stallions. I much prefer practical work rather than being stuck in doors in an office somewhere.

I also have skills for equine first aid and have experience looking after a variety of other animals, cat, dogs, alpaca, emu’s etc

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

What I most enjoy about working with and having horses is the love and affection they give you in return. There is no greater bond than a girl and a horse.

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

I will be completely honest and say I would love to improve my skills at plaiting as both my horses have very long manes so I am not able to do show plaits on them.

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I believe employees should consider me above other job seekers because of my kind nature towards all animals, I would never hit or be rough with any animal, ever. My fell pony was badly abused and I see what it’s done to him and I work tirelessly to try and help him overcome his fears. I think loyalty and being reliable is a very important quality especially when it comes to livestock and it’s something I have never failed on.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to gain more riding experience as I only tend to ride my own horses and don’t have the opportunity to ride others unfortunately. I used to ride many before I had my own as I’ve been riding now for over 16 years.

• Do you need accommodation?

No, I do not need any accommodation 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No, I do not need to bring any animals with me  

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

The only commitments I have is my two horses, which can be worked around working hours 

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

I have a couple days booked at the end of September for my partners and myself anniversary 

 

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY