fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Looking for part time or full time work at a stables. 23 views

Ref: GL21472

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 24 years
  • Date of Birth 29th April 1996
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Buckinghamshire, UK
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Freelance, Full Time, Part Time, Permanent, Seasonal, Short Term (Temporary)
  • Earliest start date 2nd September 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Part of a Team, Sole Charge, Assistant Head Person, Housekeeper
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5”6’ / 167cm
  • Approximate weight 8.5st / 54kg / 119lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Carriage Driving, Classical, Dressage, Endurance, Family Yard, Horse Transport, Livery, Polo, Riding for the Disabled (RDA), Reining, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Therapeutic Riding, Training Yard/Positions, Trekking, Western
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Bandage, Equine First Aid, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Sole charge, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills, Work with children, Young Stock Handler
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience

Having worked as a freelance groom and with dogs for the majority of my working life I am confident around all kinds of horses. I have excellent stable management skills, and have worked on many yards learning different things all of the time. I have worked as a polo groom for 4 years previously, each string of ponies completely different. I currently work with mini shetlands, Arabians and maxi cobs. I can handle fit competition horses, young horses and am keen to learn to back youngsters. I can bandage and clip. I have good riding ability and am lightweight so I can ride ponies. I can lunge and long line and ride English and western. I have good equine first aid knowledge and have been learning natural horsemanship where I currently work. I have my own pony who I mainly hack.

 

 

Key Skills

I am great at stable management and time keeping, I do love to muck out and love a fresh clean stable. I am good at handling strong horses and can stay calm when everyone else panics! I am good at working both alone and with others, I am reliable and punctual and am always keen to learn new things. I am calm rider and am lightweight.

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses? I love being with horses and seeing them at their best. I love the fact that I can work and exercise!

 

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

My clipping and plaiting skills!

 

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I am always reliable, confident, calm and friendly. I am a good horse handler and although I may not know everything I am always really keen to learn. I am adaptable and always listen. However I will speak out if I feel something is wrong and I am not afraid to ask questions if I don’t understand. I am very hardworking and always give it my all.

 

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job? I would love to learn new things. I would like to gain more knowledge as a rider.

 

• Do you need accommodation? No.

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you? I would like to be able to bring my dog with me some days as me and my partner take it in turns to bring her to our work.

 

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

Yes, I am also a professional freelance dog walker which ties in with my job at a stables.

 

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

Christmas.

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY