fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Amie Canham 50 views

Ref: GL21476

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 28 years
  • Date of Birth 24th January 1992
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom, Wales, Scotland
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Flexible Hours, Full Time, Permanent, Working Couple
  • Earliest start date 3rd October 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period None
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom, Groom/Rider, Rider, Sole Charge, Head Person, Manager, Home Groom, Competition Groom, Stud Groom, Other, Housekeeper, Admin/Office-based
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car, Tractor, 3.5t
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 6’1” / 185cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Eventing, Family Yard, Foaling, Hunting, Livery, P2P, Polo, Pony Club Activities, Racing Flat, Racing NH, Rescue, Rehabilitation, Stud, Team Chase
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality British
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Bandage, Clip, Compete, Exercise/Hack Out, Long Rein, Lunging, Maintenance Skills, Management Skills, Muck Out, Plait, Pull Mane/Tail, Ride, School, Sole charge, Trim, Work with children
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Hi ……

I’m Amie I was always a horse crazy child and finally started riding properly and having lessons at the age of 6 and still going strong to this day! Me and my partner have decided to mix things up and me focus on my career and him to be the stay at home parent which is also handy as he can take on farm work or maintenance and Upkeep work also. I have competed in pony club, riding club and hunting activities just to name a few. I competed at national level both for pony club and the riding club and received the honour of my hunt buttons also.


Key Skills

-clipping

-trimming

-pulling

-hunting

-fitness

-tidy

-organised

-punctual

-polite

-happy to work alone or with others

-use my own initiative

Strengths and Weaknesses

• It’s my passion being around horses and seeing results from my job

  • I do have a family I have an amazing partner who is very supportive and 3 boys also 1, 4 and 9 but please don’t let that put you off I’m very hard working and always gone back to work quickly after having my children I’m not one for sitting at home doing nothing. I ran my own cleaning company for years and didn’t even start maternity leave before I had my youngest and was back at work as soon as I was allowed to drive again.

Requirements

• To see the horses thrive and have a happy boss
-accommodation is essential for me and my family

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY