fbpx
Call 0203 006 5730 / 07747 686118 or email info@carolinecarterrecruitment.com

Groom/rider 41 views

Ref: GL432

Candidate contact details are only visible to employers with a current subscription
Subscribe

General Information

  • Age 27 years
  • Date of Birth 26th October 1993
  • Had previous paid employment within the equine industry? Locked
  • Preferred Countries United Kingdom
  • County/State/Region Anywhere
  • Job Category Full Time
  • Earliest start date 3rd November 2020
  • Freelance: Business Name Locked
  • Freelance: Hourly Rate Locked
  • Freelance: are you insured? Locked
  • Notice period 4 weeks
  • Best time to call Locked
  • Working Couples: Partner's profile reference number Locked
  • Live in or out Live in, Live out
  • Co-habiting? Locked
  • Full Postcode if live out (Private) Locked
  • Expected Job Level Groom/Rider, Rider
  • Animals to bring to a job Locked
  • Describe the animal/s you HAVE to bring to the job (if applicable) Locked
  • Can drive Car
  • Own car? Car
  • Height 5’7” / 170cm
  • Approximate weight 11st / 69.9kg / 154lb
  • Total years experience with horses Locked
  • Previous paid/work experience Locked
  • Future disciplines Dressage
  • Riding Role? Locked
  • Nationality Italian
  • Languages spoken Locked
  • Qualifications Locked
  • Equine Skills Back/Break, Compete, Lunging, Ride, Rider/Trainer, Sales Preparation, Stallion Handling, Supervisory Skills
  • Non-Equine Skills Locked
  • Longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • 2nd longest time in one job Locked
  • Position held in this job Locked
  • Upload your CV Locked
  • Current passport? Locked
  • DBS (formerly CRB) or equivalent Locked
  • Smoker? Locked
  • Video URL Locked
  • Image Uploads Locked

Experience with Horses

I started my career at the age of 18 working as apprentice for few years around the Europe, training and learning with classical riders a and Ibérique horses, changing to a more sportive side recently I trained with internationals Gpx riders in Portugal, Belgium, Uk and The Netherlands.
I have also got my BHS Ai in il working as instructor near London.

 

 

Key Skills

working with others, running the stable, handling/riding young horses, double lunging, hand work, breaking in, competing

 

 

Strengths and Weaknesses

• What do you most enjoy about working with horses?

I enjoy the journey, train them, and observe their development

• Is there anything you’d like to improve?

Always, questioning myself, there is always much to improve

• Why should employers consider you above any other job seeker?

I would be a good asset because horses are my life, they come always first.
I’m a team player but I can take decisions on my own.
I’m always ready to improve myself and get better in what I do

Requirements

• What would you like to do or gain in your next job?

I would like to train young horses and bring them to competitions

 

• Do you need accommodation?

I would need accommodation, but if the salary allows me I can move out

 

• Do you have any special requirements for any animals you wish to bring with you?

No

• Do you have any ongoing commitments?

At the moment I’m training in the Netherland and I’m helping in the yard so my commitment would be to stay here for my notice period

• Do you have any holidays booked that an employer needs to know of?

No

Information

Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd
The Stables
Fildyke Road
Meppershall
Bedfordshire
SG17 5LU

caroline@carolinecarterrecruitment.com
0203 006 5730 / 07747 686 118

Registered company number 10657796good site
Caroline Carter Recruitment Ltd is registered with the UK Information Commissioner as a data controller with registered number ZA250621

ENDORSED BY